Posted on May 16, 2019

Biffy Clyro have released the first track taken from the soundtrack of their new movie ‘Balance, Not Symmetry’. The full new album is set to be released tomorrow (May 17).

Biffy Clyro also released the movie trailer - watch it below.


The film will be released in the UK on July 26 following its June premiere at the Edinburgh film festival and stars Laura Harrier (BlackKkKsman), Bria Vinaite (The Florida project), Lily Newmark (Pin Cushion), Freya Mavor (The Sense Of An Ending), Tasmin Egerton (The Brothers Grimsby), Kate Dickie (Game of Thrones), Shauna Macdonald (The Descent) and newcomer Scott Miller.

Filmed in Scotland, the ‘Balance, Not Symmetry’ film "follows American student Caitlin (Laura Harrier) after her father’s funeral, leaving her grieving mother (Kate Dickie) behind to return to her third-year studies at the Glasgow School of Art. There she juggles her grief and end-of-year presentation with meeting a new guy, Rory (Scott Miller), and a rupture in her relationship with her housemate and BFF Hannah (Bria Vinaite). Can she again find balance in her turbulent life?"

We can't wait to listen to Biffy Clyro's new music on stage at The Isle Of Wight Festival! 


Other News